Skip to main content
Augusta Historical Society


site map
our facebook page

About Us 

The Augusta Historical Society is made up of members who donate funds and most importantly their time to the betterment of our community.

The Augusta Historical Society has a Board of Directors made up of volunteers.  The AHS Board Members are as follows:

Jane Mathias, President

Keith Scholfield, Vice President

Rachelle Meinecke, Secretary

Michele Spainhower, Treasurer

Gary Agard

Harold Arnold

Dan Small

Mike Smith

Melody Kuhlmann
Shirley Stueven
Belinda Larsen


Site Mailing List  Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
Take a journey back in time . . . back to Augusta's yesteryears.

Augusta Historical Society
303 State
Augusta, Kansas 67010
Phone: 316.775.5655

Museum Hours:
Monday through Friday:  11:00 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Saturday:  1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m
Sunday: Closed